2020/21 PFA Premier League team of the year

Manchester City dominate the 2020/21 PFA Premier League team of the year, with six of the 11 players chosen part of the club’s title winning side.

City players account for the goalkeeper, three of the back four and both central midfielders in the select XI, as voted for by the players themselves.

Ederson has been named as the goalkeeper, with full-back Joao Cancelo and centre-back pairing Ruben Dias and John Stones joined in the back four by Manchester United’s Luke Shaw. Dias has already been named FWA Footballer of the Year thanks to his incredible debut season impact.

Further forward, Kevin De Bruyne and Ilkay Gundogan have been chosen in midfield, alongside Manchester United attacking midfielder Bruno Fernandes, who managed 30 combined goals and assists in 37 Premier League appearances in his first full season in England.

Bruno Fernandes has transformed Man Utd | Robbie Jay Barratt - AMA/Getty Images

Golden boot winner Harry Kane is named in the PFA team of the year for the fifth time in his career after previous inclusions in 2014/15, 2015/16, 2016/17 and 2017/18.

Liverpool forward Mohamed Salah, who carried his team at times this season, is back in the PFA team of the year for the first time since the 2017/18 campaign. Meanwhile, Son Heung-min is in it for the first time ever thanks to his most prolific season of his career to date.

Who is in the 2020/21 PFA Premier League team of the year?

Ederson – Man City (GK)

Ederson of Manchester City | PFA

Joao Cancelo – Man City (RB)

Joao Cancelo of Manchester City | PFA

Ruben Dias – Man City (CB)

Ruben Dias of Manchester City | PFA

John Stones – Man City (CB)

John Stones of Manchester City | PFA

Luke Shaw – Man Utd (LB)

Luke Shaw of Manchester United | PFA

Kevin De Bruyne – Man City (CM)

Kevin De Bruyne | PFA

Ilkay Gundogan – Man City (CM)

Ilkay Gundogan of Manchester City | PFA

Bruno Fernandes – Man Utd (AM)

Bruno Fernandes of Manchester United | PFA

Harry Kane – Tottenham (FW)

Harry Kane of Tottenham | PFA

Mohamed Salah – Liverpool (FW)

Mohamed Salah of Liverpool | PFA

Son Heung-min – Tottenham (FW)

Son Heung-min of Tottenham | PFA

From the team of the year, Fernandes, Kane, Gundogan, De Bruyne and Dias are all nominated for the individual PFA Player’s Player of the Year award. Phil Foden is also on that shortlist and is additionally nominated for the PFA Young Player of the Year prize.

Both individual awards winners will be announced on Sunday 6 June.

For more from Jamie Spencer, follow him on Twitter and Facebook!

Source : 90min